Edward L. Grant Post 75
Franklin, Massachusetts
Home arrow Members Only arrow Post Officers and Member Roster
Main Menu
Post News
Officers and Members
National Headquarters
US Veterans Affairs
More Web Sites
Flag Display FAQ
SAL News
Auxiliary News
Legion Riders
Post Minutes
Membership Application

Post Officers and Member Roster PDF Print E-mail
Written by Ron   
Jan 20, 2010 at 03:47 PM

The Edward L. Grant Post 75

Edward L Grant was born and bred in Franklin, Ma. He was one of the first men to enlist when the United States entered World War I in April 1917, and he served as a Captain in the 77th Infantry Division. During the fierce battle of the Meuse-Argonne Offensive, all of Grant's superior officers were killed or wounded, and he took command of his troops on a four-day search for the "Lost Battalion." During the search, an exploding shell killed Grant on October 5, 1918. He was the first, and one of three, Major League Baseball players killed in action in World War I. He is buried at the Meuse-Argonne American Cemetery in Lorraine, France.

Post Address:
43 Main St # 42
Franklin, Ma 02038-0042

Post 75 Officers 2018-2019:

Commander John Milot 508-520-8771
Sr. Vice Commander Richard Hynes  Interim 
Jr. Vice Commander John Hefele 508-528-7578
Adjutant Kim Leone
Finance Officer Kent Belcher 508-520-4337
Historian Matt McGrath 508-528-5197
Sergeant at Arms Steve Szilniczky
Chaplain Bob Markunis


Post 75 Members:

Alfred Anderson

Raymond Heaton

John Milot

Hibbard Armour

John Hefele

Raymond Nasuti

Michael Hennessey

Janes O'Leary

Kent Belcher

Thomas Hewitt

Joe Olivo

Rick Bourassa

David Holloway

Charles Oteri

Joseph Burke

Richard Hynes

Albert Palumbo

Frank Burnham

Judy Hynes

Arthur Paradis

Jerald Butler

Michael Jenette

Louis Pascicci

Donald Carpentier

John Jewell

Julian Ricks

Joseph Collins

Paul Kennedy

Joseph Russo

Francis Coughlin

John Kozak

James Santoro

Richard Douglas

Dale Kurtz

James Scanlan

Edward Eklund

Dave Labonte

James Scannell

Robert Falcone

Nicholas LaRosa

Robert Schaaf

Richard Farquharson

Kim Leone

Paul Schliefke

George Ferguson

Albert Lewis

Thomas Sharkey

James Finley

Charles Maguire

Steve Szilniczky

Eric Forrest

Paul Marier

Ronald Taddeo

Henry Galle

Bob Markunis

John Vetrano

Carlo Geromini

Heidi Martin

Doug Wahl

Michael Glynn

Matthew McGrath

Bruce Watkins

Ronald Guertin

Paul McKenna

Fredrick Zajac

Jim Gurganus

James McNeill



Top of Page  © Copyright  Website by  LegionSitesDirect.com